Arkansas

Home / Continuing Education / Arkansas

Filter By
Select Your State
Education Type
Course Type



Arkansas Requirements:
Total Hours Required Elective Hours
You Need: 7 1 6
We Offer: 7 1 6
Packages
Total Hours Elective Hours Price Add To Cart
6-Hr. AR Electives CE Package (with Ethics course)
Required Hours: 0

6 6 $59
7-Hr. AR CE Package #1 (with Ethics course)
Required Hours: 1

7 6 $69
7-Hr. AR CE Package #2
Required Hours: 1

7 6 $69
Individual Courses
Total Hours Elective Hours Price Add To Cart
Code of Ethics in Action: Real-Life Applications
Approval # CEDE-17-3-699
Course Details
Required Hours: 0

3 3 $39
Personal Safety (1-Hour)
Approval # CE-17-1-640S
Course Details
Required Hours: 1

1 0 $15
Code of Ethics: Good For Your Clients and Your Business
Approval # CE-15-3-451
Course Details
Required Hours: 0

3 3 $39
Did You Serve? Identifying Homebuying Advantages for Veterans
Approval # CEDE-15-3-364
Course Details
Required Hours: 0

3 3 $39
Marijuana in Real Estate
Approval # CEDE-17-3-704
Course Details
Required Hours: 0

3 3 $39
Real Estate Investors and Your Business
Approval # CEDE-17-3-152
Course Details
Required Hours: 0

3 3 $39
Roadmap to Success: Business Planning for Real Estate Professionals
Approval # CEDE-17-3-237
Course Details
Required Hours: 0

3 3 $39
Sign Here: Contract Law on E-Signatures
Approval # CEDE-17-3-158
Course Details
Required Hours: 0

3 3 $39
Working With Real Estate Investors: Understanding Investor Strategies
Approval # CEDE-17-3-700
Course Details
Required Hours: 0

3 3 $39
Anatomy of Commercial Building
Approval # CEDE-17-3-135
Course Details
Required Hours: 0

3 3 $39

Arkansas Requirement Details for Real Estate Continuing Education

Continuing Education Deadline: 12/31 each year

License Renewal Date: 9/30 each year

Hours required by the State: 7 hours

  • 1 required hour 
  • 6 elective hours

Note: Supervising brokers (EBs and PBs) must complete the 3-hour Mandatory Supervising Broker Course to renew for 2018.  The CE Shop does not currently offer this course.

The CE Shop's Offering: 7 hours

Reporting: Real estate course completions are reported to the Arkansas Real Estate Commission. The state requires schools to report course completions within seven to ten days from the course completion date. Course completions will be reported and posted within this time frame.

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each course has an individual expiration date which is listed in your account.

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with a 70% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass.

Certificates: Upon completion of the course, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies. Please refer to your license renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate of Completion with your license renewal request. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date of your Certificate of Completion will reflect this.

Additional Licensing Information:

To renew a license via paper in Arkansas, a licensee must complete all continuing education and submit Certificate(s) of Completion with their renewal paperwork to the Arkansas Real Estate Commission no later than 9/30 each year in order to avoid a penalty.

To renew a license online in Arkansas, a licensee must renew by 9/30 but has until 12/31 to complete all continuing education.

Post-Licensing: A new Salesperson must complete the 18-hour AREC post-licensure course within 12 months after the date the individual was initially licensed. A new Broker must complete the 30-hour AREC post-licensure course within 12 months after the date the individual was initially licensed, unless the applicant wants to become an Executive Broker or Principal Broker. In that case, the Broker's post-licensure requirement must be met before requesting such status as an Executive or Principal Broker. Post-Licensing requirements are satisfied by classroom attendance only. The CE Shop does not currently offer these post-licensure courses.

Still have questions? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions or Contact Us.

Arkansas Real Estate Commission

612 South Summit Street

Little Rock, AR 72201-4740

Phone: 501.683.8010

Fax: 501.683.8020

Search for licensees - https://www.ark.org/arec_renewals/index.php/search/agent

Renew online - https://www.ark.org/arec_renewals/index.php/user/login